While in Atlanta

Places and attractions to enjoy

AT EMORY

Michael C. Carlos Museum
571 South Kilgo Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4282
www.carlos.emory.edu/

Emory Visual Arts Gallery
700 Peavine Creek Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-6315
www.visualarts.emory.edu/

Lullwater Conservation Park
1463 Clifton Road NE Atlanta GA 30329

IN ATLANTA

King Tutankhamun and the Pharoahs exhibition
November 2008 to May 2009
Atlanta Civic Center
395 Piedmont Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
www.kingtut.org/home

Fernbank Museum of Natural History
767 Clifton Road NE
Atlanta GA 30307
Phone: 404-929-6300
www.fernbankmuseum.org

Fernbank Science Center and Planetarium
156 Heaton Park Drive
Atlanta GA 30307
Phone: 678-874-7102
http://fsc.fernbank.edu/

Atlanta Zoo
800 Cherokee Ave, SE
Atlanta GA 30315
Phone: 404-624-WILD
www.zooatlanta.org

World of Coca-Cola
121 Baker Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone: 1-800-676-COKE
www.woccatlanta.com

Atlanta Botanical Garden
1345 Piedmont Ave., NE
Atlanta GA 30309
Phone: 404-876-5859
www.atlantabotanicalgarden.org

High Museum of Art
1280 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: 404-733-HIGH
www.high.org

Center for Puppetry Arts
1404 Spring Street NW at 18th
Atlanta GA 30309
Phone:404-873-3391
www.puppet.org

Georgia Aquarium
225 Baker Street NW
Atlanta GA 30313
Phone: 404-581-4000
www.georgiaaquarium.org

Atlantic Station
I-75 and 17th street
Atlanta GA 30363
Phone: 404-876-2616
www.atlanticstation.com

Lenox Square mall & shopping center
3393 PeachTree Road
Atlanta GA 30326
Phone: 404-233-6767
www.lenoxsquare.com

NEAR ATLANTA

Six Flags over Georgia
275 Riverside Parkway
Austell, GA 30168
Phone: 770-739-7400
www.sixflags.com/overGeorgia/

Six Flags White Water
250 Cobb Parkway North
Marietta, GA 30062
Phone:770-590-4067
www.sixflags.com/whiteWater/

Stone Mountain Park
U.S. Highway 78 East, Exit 8
Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Phone:404-498-5690
www.stonemountainpark.com

Mall of Georgia
3333 Buford Drive
Buford GA 30519
Phone: 678-482-8788
www.mallofgeorgia.com

Kangaroo Conservation Center
222 Baily Waters Road
Dawsonville GA 30534
Phone: 706-265-6100
www.kangaroocenter.com

Atlanta Motor Speedway
Hampton GA 30228
Phone: 1-877-926-7849
www.atlantamotorspeedway.com

PHE Friendly places to eat

The Real Chow Baby (Build your own stir fry)
1016 Howell Mill Road, Suite A
Atlanta, GA 30318
www.therealchowbaby.com

Hot Stix (Build your own stir fry)
Lindbergh City Center
570 Main Street
Atlanta, GA 30324
www.hotstixstirfry.com

Doc Green’s (Build your own salad)
782 Ponce De Leon Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30306
www.docgreens.com

Soup Garden (Salad & Soup Bar)
2945 Cobb Parkway
Atlanta GA, 30339
Phone: (770) 955-5726

Café Sunflower (vegan/vegetarian cuisine)
2140 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30309
www.cafesunflower.com

Lettuce Souprise You (Salad & Soup Bar)

2470 Briarcliff Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329
www.lettucesoupriseyourestaurant.com

Seasonal Festivals and Events

Holiday in Lights/Ice Skating Rink
Nov 15th,2008-January 4th,2009
Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta, GA 30313
www.centennialpark.com/events/holiday.html

Fantasy in Lights
Nov 14th-Dec 30th, 2008
Callaway Gardens
Pine Mountain Georgia, 31822
www.callawaygardens.com

Smyrna St. Patrick’s Day Festival
March 14, 2009
Atkins Park/Smyrna Market Village
Smyrna GA 30080

Dogwood Festival
April 17-19, 2009
Piedmont Park
Atlanta, GA 30309
www.dogwood.org

Georgia Renaissance Festival
April 18th through June 7th, 2009
Fairburn, GA 30213
www.garenfest.com

Atlanta Jazz Festival
May 23-25, 2009
Grant Park
Atlanta, 30315
http://www.atlantafestivals.com/

Screen on the Green
June 2009
Piedmont Park
Atlanta, GA 30309

Sky High Hot Air Balloon Festival
Sept 4th-6th, 2009
Callaway Gardens
Pine Mountain Georgia, 31822
www.callawaygardens.com

Atlanta Greek Festival
October 2009
Greek Orthodox Cathedral
2500 Clairmont Road, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30329
www.atlantagreekfestival.org

Sports Events

Atlanta Braves: www.atlanta.braves.mlb.com
Atlanta Hawks: www.nba.com/hawks/
Atlanta Falcons: www.atlantafalcons.com
Atlanta Thrashers: http://thrashers.nhl.com

Dance and Theatre Events

Fox Theatre: www.foxtheatre.org

Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center: http://www.cobbenergycentre.com/calendar.aspx

Woodruff Arts center: www.woodruffcenter.org

New American Shakespeare Tavern: www.shakespearetavern.com

Gwinnett Performing Arts Center: www.gwinnettcenter.com

Atlanta Ballet: www.atlantaballet.com

The Georgia Ballet: www.georgiaballet.org/performance_season.htm

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: www.atlantasymphony.org/

Atlanta Opera: www.atlantaopera.org